Cymraeg icon Cymraeg
A Ballot Box on a table with the words polling station written in English and Welsh.

Candidates for St Ishmaels By-Election published

Cyhoeddi ymgeiswyr ar gyfer Is-etholiad Llanisan-yn-Rhos

Five candidates will be asking for votes in the St Ishmaels by-election, called following the sad death of County Councillor Reg Owens.

Nominations have closed and the Statement of Persons Nominated published.

Those standing for election are: Claire Victoria George (Welsh Conservative Party); Janie Harwood (Independent); Richard Leighton Jenkins; Bob Simister (Independent) and Terry Worsley.

The election will be held on Tuesday, 16th April.

The St Ishmaels County Council Ward includes the surrounding areas of Dale, Herbrandston, Marloes, St. Brides, Tiers Cross and Walwyn's Castle.

Applications to register to vote (opens in a new tab) must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on the 27th March.

Alterations to existing arrangements for postal voting by electors or their proxies who already have an indefinite or fixed period postal vote, or new postal vote applications (opens in a new tab), must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by no later than 5pm on the 28th March.

Applications to vote by proxy (opens in a new tab) must reach Electoral Registration Officer by no later than 5pm on the 8th April.

Residents should note that this by-election takes place on a Tuesday, not a Thursday as is typical for most other elections.

Poll Cards will be sent to electors before the election which will indicate which polling station to vote at.